Miscs

Blogger Bits: Contemporary Romance Covers, What’s Trending

Thank you Talia for an amazing post 🙂

Hi, you! It’s Blogger Bits day today, the most anticipated and innovative blogging idea according to a very scientifically reliable source, aka me.

Today’s bookish topic is something I’m very passionate about. So, drum rolls…

BOOK COVERS (right, I wrote it in the title, so no surprise. Pretend to be surprised, humor me).

At first I thought of doing a post about my personal preferences, my favorite color schemes, fonts or cover models (of course. Can’t forget the abs), but then I thought of doing something a bit different.

Since I design book covers as a hobby and side business, I often find myself analyzing other designers’ works and, in a nutshell, what works in the industry.

In my opinion book covers have two main goals:

  1. Catching the readers’ eye and holding their attention
  2. Representing the book and especially the genre

The cover needs to give you info about…

View original post 1,511 more words

3 thoughts on “Blogger Bits: Contemporary Romance Covers, What’s Trending

Leave a Reply

