Tags & Challenges

The New Disney Princess Book Tag

I love Disney Princesses 🙂  I want to thank Birdie Bookworm for tagging me and including me in the fun 🙂 Also, Mandy & Zuky thank you for creating such a fun tag 🙂

 

Rules:

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you
  • Tag Zuky and Mandy so they can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Here are their links: Mandy & Zuky )
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

 

snow-white

SNOW WHITE – THIS BOOK (LIKE THE MOVIE) STARTED IT ALL

Favorite Debut Book From an Author 

clubThe Club by Lauren Rowe

‘The Club’ series is 7 book series about 2 brothers. Books 1-4 is about Jonas & Sarah, 5-7 is about Josh & Kat. I love the whole series but Josh & Kat is my favorite couple 🙂

cinderella-tag

CINDERELLA – A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH

Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But Turned Out to Be a Total Jem

wait for.jpgWait for It by Mariana Zapata

I just finish this book and ‘Wait for It’ was my 2nd book from Mariana Zapata. It was a recommendation from my blogger friend Corina. Thank you!! Dallas is one of the heros that I didn’t know what to expect but in the end he ended up one of the swoon worthy ones 🙂

aurora

AURORA – SLEEPING BEAUTY

A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

pumpkin.jpgPumpkintown Perils: Volume 1 by Aubrey Law

When I saw the cover, I was pretty excited because I do love witches 🙂 But I was pushing myself really hard to finish the book and unfortunately I don’t remember a single thing about the book.

ariel-tag

ARIEL – UNDER THE SEA

A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting

hold.jpgHold My Breath by Ginger Scott

This is a classic Ginger Scott book, you laugh one minute and start crying the next. The story is about two swimmers, who are training for US Olympic team and shows you the importance of friendship, forgiveness, family and loyalty.

belle-tag.png

BELLE – BEAUTY AND THE BOOKS

Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

abbiTake a Chance by Abbi Glines

It is the 7th book of the Rosemary Beach. I love the whole series but Grant & Harlow is one of my favorite couples in the series. Harlow is the sweet book lover who falls for the party boy 🙂

jasmine.jpg

JASMINE – THE THIEF AND THE PRINCESS

Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

fallen.jpgFallen by Lauren Kate

Lucinda and Daniel’s story was not what I expected and I don’t think I read a story that comes close to their love story.

poch.jpg

POCAHONTAS – THE REAL LIFE PRINCESS

Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

memoirs.jpgMemoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

I am not a fan of memoirs or biography. I read this book when it first was first published in 1997 and it is still one of my favorite books.

mulan.jpg

MULAN – THE PRINCESS THAT SAVED HER COUNTRY

Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

sweet.jpgSweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

Anna is one of the fiercest heroines I ever read. ‘Sweet’ series was a great read. It was totally different kind of a war between Good vs. Evil.
tiana-tag.jpg

TIANA – THE PRINCESS WITH THE COOLEST AND MOST DIVERSE CREW

Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general

evolve.jpgEvolve by S.E. Hall

‘The Crew’ of the ‘Evolve’ series has the one of the diverse set of characters.
rapunzel.jpg

RAPUNZEL – LET YOUR LONGGGGGG HAIR DOWN

Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

1Q84 - 1332.jpg1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

I enjoy Haruki Murakami books. His unique style and imagination is fun to read but  1332 pages was too long for me. I still enjoyed it though 🙂
merida.png

MERIDA – I DETERMINE MY OWN FATE

A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

29536203.jpgAnomona by Anomona Books

e-book kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review and I am glad that I had a chance to find out about this book. I really enjoyed the story.

Anna&Elsa.png

ANNA/ELSA – FROZEN HEARTS

A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

27930482.jpgFrozen by L.A. Casey

Neala and Darcy’s story and their families’ meddling was hilarious.

 

moana-head.jpg

MOANA – HOW FAR I’LL GO

A Character That Goes on a Journey

21915986.jpgWith This Heart by R.S. Grey

R.S. Grey is one of my favorite go-to authors. I enjoyed all her books and this is a heartwarming story that will bring tears to your eyes.

Tags:

If you want to participate consider yourself tagged 🙂 Have fun!

14 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. The “Sweet” trilogy by Higging was such a good one! The h’s development over the books is one of the best I’ve ever read. She goes from naive and innocent to fearless and fierce. And their love story was epic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately I haven’t found anything similar… I tried with the Avow series but it was a huge disappointment. I think the closest one would probably be the Fallen series by Lauren Kate, but I happened to hate it so I wouldn’t recommend it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Avow is in my TBR for awhile but never get a chance to start it and now I am not really looking forward to starting it 🙂 I already read Fallen, it was good. Why didn’t you like it? I enjoyed Unearthly series by Cynthia Hand and Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick. If you haven’t read them check them out, you might enjoy them.

        Like

  2. Thank you for tagging me Mia! I’ll have to think about all the books I want to mention LOL I’ll be back in a few days (just let me think about it ;-))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

